Board of County Commissioners

Divide County is governed by a three person Board of County Commissioners each representing a geographical district. County Commissioners are elected to four year terms and each commissioner must be a resident of the county. The board of county commissioners shall meet and hold regular public meetings for the transaction of business. The board of county commissioners:

1. Shall superintend the fiscal affairs of the county.

2. Shall supervise the conduct of the respective county officers.

3. May cause to be audited and verified the accounts of all officers having the custody, management, collection, or disbursement of any moneys belonging to the county or received in their official capacity.

4. Before March fifteenth of each year, shall have the county auditor prepare general purpose financial statements in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles. Public notice that financial statements have been prepared and are available for inspection must be published in the official newspaper.

Divide County Commissioner Districts.pdf

Isaac Jacobs


Photo Coming Soon

District One

Rodney Johnson


Photo Coming Soon

Chairman, District Two

Ross "Chico" Eriksmoen


Photo Coming Soon

District Three
Divide County, ND | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2024 Civiclive.